Hilary Usfun

Alright, then

Posted on: July 1, 2009

I am not a terribly fashionable person; I like clothes, and I like Pretty Things. I have only taken one piece of fashion advice ever, and that is to only wear each fashion once. So no more ra-ra skirts* for me.

(Relief is a reasonable response to this, promise)

However, I really miss leggings. Leggings are great – they are the ultimate practical accessory. They keep you warm, and they prevent your pants from showing if you fall over. Genius. So, I’m wearing them again, enthusiastically on the not so hot days. However, this time I am not wearing them with DMs and oversized lumberjack shirts – this time, with little dresses.

Which leads me to another dilemma – Am 36 in merely 21 shopping days. How not to look like mutton dressed as Lily Allen?

*I don’t quite know how I feel about wikipedia having an entry about ra-ra skirts…

1 Response to "Alright, then"

[…] this article: Alright, then is Email this author | All posts by | Topic: Fashion Advice | Tags: Advice, each-fashion, […]

Leave a Reply

