Hilary Usfun

floored…

Posted on: November 23, 2009

About a month ago, a mattress fail is repported within the house. About two days later, a new mattress is ordered. The interwebsite tells me it will be delivered in a week.

I believe it! Turns out; I don’t learn so fast. Four definite delivery dates later, and an interesting new patch of grey hair, the mattress arrives. And, thank goodness, it is both correct and enormously comfortable.

Mattress shopping is always fraught with difficulty.  The beds slept on by the warren occupants Currently Regarded as Able Bodied are all Scandinavian in origin, and thus a non standard size, and every time we have ever ordered a mattress using the power of the interweb Something Has Gone Wrong. Something which always involves staying in for a whole day watching the front door and ending with a tetchy phone call.

Now, one thing which is always easy to find, and always reliably delivered, is hay. Usually this is only of interest to the lagomorph contingent of the family but now I have a plan.  Hay plus single or double duvet cover? How is that not a plan?

At least it will smell nice.

2 Responses to "floored…"

‘Let’s make hay whilst the sun shines’ – I heard this phrase last week. It was a new one to me. At first I thought it sounded a bit rude, but then I realised that it wasn’t.

That is today’s story.

It would smell lovely, and I bet it would be really comfortable to start with, but I fear it could end up a bit of a flat mat.

Leave a Reply

