Hilary Usfun

taking the sticks away…

Posted on: February 4, 2010

I am a knitter. No, not a nutter.

Well not ‘or’ a nutter.

Knitting is trendy, apparently. It’s OK, they still let me do it.  I love knitting, its soothing, it makes nice things, it legitimizes trashy TV watching (Yes I need to watch Buffy; I’m making a present!) and you get to buy yarn.

Yarn is lovely. So soft. So pretty.

Like any other apparently trendy activity there are rules, and one of them is that you have to like Kidsilk Haze.  It’s a blend of silk and mohair, and just looking at it makes every cell of my body itch.  This is considered funny, particularly to my wool allergic friends.  It’s the sort of thing which is incredulous to the keen knitter.

So I’m sorry. Please let me carry on.

1 Response to "taking the sticks away…"

I just watch Buffy sans knitting. 🙂

Leave a Reply

