Hilary Usfun

turning over a new life…

Posted on: April 14, 2010

So I was sad, due to the loss of the mighty Guinster, and then I was ill. Again. Another stonking virus of the two week variety.

I do not recommend them. But I am done now, and have been on my holibobs, and am back. I have got a new team of health care professionals on the case and they have suggested that perhaps I don’t need to wear myself out EVERY day.

(they said any day, but, y’know, baby steps)

So I am mostly trying to sleep a lot, having a bit of silence in my days, a bit less coffee and a bit more downtime.

I’ll keep you posted.

3 Responses to "turning over a new life…"

Hello! I missed you! Sorry to hear you’ve been poorly, but glad you’re better now, and your new health professionals sound eminently sensible (sorry).

I have missed you too. Sleeping a lot is good, very therapeutic. It should be a permanent item on your ‘to do’ list. Yes.

thanks all. I think I already sort of knew what the new health professionals were saying, but what really struck me is that they suggested not using every last drop of energy each day. Now THAT seemed radical. Which I think thereby suggest the problem…

Leave a Reply

