Hilary Usfun

unwanted advice..

Posted on: July 25, 2010

I’m not a huge fan of being told what to do.  I think that some rules are needed in a civilised society; and I agree to sign up to those.  I think that sometimes it worth following others rules if they are not hurting anyone can be a positive step towards a more cohesive society. But I still don’t like being told what to do.

Particularly by my shower gel. It is perfectly entitled to believe that ‘cleanliness is possible where godliness is improbable’ and it is entitled to its beliefs. But really; I do not want to be preached at first thing in the morning. I wouldn’t want it to be preaching any world religion either.

Humph.

1 Response to "unwanted advice.."

Sheesh, preachy shower gel? It’s enough to put a chap off. Although I did ask one of the girls at the stables to bring me back a large Pink Grapefruit Shower Gel from Bodyshop in Banbury yesterday. And I’m glad she did.

Leave a Reply

